Biotracer

Art & photography book that depicts multiple neighborhoods in Chicago and surrounding suburbs, including Downtown, South Side, Chinatown, Old Town, Lincoln Park, Wrigleyville, Uptown and Andersonville. 220 color photos.

228 pages. Release Date: 4/29/2019

Buy This Book:

Biotracer is a collection of 220 photographs, all depicted in blazing, oversaturated, psychedelic colors. For author, artist and photographer Daniel Thomas MacInnes, this work represents a bold new direction in his work, embracing multiple techniques and styles that constantly push the boundaries of color, light and digital photography.

Locations across Chicago and surrounding suburbs include the Metra train stations, the heart of downtown surrounding the Chicago River, Navy Pier, Gold Coast, Old Town, Lincoln Park, Wrigleyville, Uptown, Chinatown, Lakeside and the South Side. Readers are brought inside apartment buildings, through MTA train stations, restaurants, grocery stores, to baseball games and
zoos.

This book continues in the tradition of Pop Art, Abstraction and Tone Poem Cinema, taking readers along a cinematic journey of the world as it is both seen and imagined.

Biotracer beckons.

Sample Images: